

ASOR Board of Trustees Meeting
The Westin San Diego
Crystal II
November 24, 2019
8:30AM – 12:30PM PST

Breakfast will be available before the meeting, from 8:00-8:30AM, in Crystal I

Preliminary Matters (8:30-8:40)

- 1. Call to Order and Introductions
- 2. Remembering P. E. MacAllister (Andy Vaughn, Eric Meyers, Joe Seger)

Business Items (8:40-9:30)

- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of the Minutes from the April 2019 Board Meeting (April 6, 2019)
- 5. Officers Nominations Committee (Hanan Charaf)
 - 5a. Charles (Chuck) Jones, for an initial three-year term as ASOR Vice-President (January 1, 2020-December 31, 2022): c.v. posted at http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/2019/11-handouts.
- 6. Trustee Nominations Committee Report (Jane DeRose Evans)

- 7. Board-Elected Trustee Appointments (Susan Ackerman)
 - 7a. Lisa Ackerman, for an additional three-year term (January 1, 2020-December 31, 2022): biographical sketch posted at http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/2019/11-handouts.
 - 7b. Sheila Bishop, for an additional three-year term (January 1, 2020-December 31, 2022): biographical sketch posted at http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/2019/11-handouts.
- 8. Honorary Board Trustee Appointments (Susan Ackerman)
 - 8a. Vivian Bull: biographical sketch posted at http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/2019/11-handouts.
- 9. Committee Chair Appointments (Sharon Herbert)
 - 9a. Helen Dixon, for a second three-year term as Co-Chair of the Program Committee (January 1, 2020-December 31, 2022):

 https://history.ecu.edu/helen-dixon/, and c.v. posted at http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/2019/11-handouts.
 - 9b. Allison Thomason, for an initial three-year term as Co-Chair of as Co-Chair of the Program Committee (January 1, 2020-December 31, 2022): c.v. posted at http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/2019/11-handouts.
 - 9c. Lynn Welton, for an initial three-year term as Chair of the Honors and Awards Committee (January 1, 2020-December 31, 2022): c.v. posted at http://www.asor.org/hidden/board-info/2019/11-handouts.
- 10. Editor Appointment (Susan Ackerman)
 - 10a. Eric H. Cline and Christopher H. Rollston, for a six-month extension as the co-editors of *BASOR* (July 1, 2020- December 31, 2020).
- 11. Treasurer's Report (Heather McKee)
 - 11a. Review and approve FY 2019 audited financial statements
 - 11b. Creation of permanently restricted funds for the Lawrence T. Geraty Community Archaeology Endowment
 - 11c. Amended Investment and Spending Policy
- 12. ASOR By-Laws Emendations (Richard Coffman, Susan Ackerman)

Reports (9:30-10:10)

- 13. ASOR's Publishing Partnership with University of Chicago Press (Kari Roane, University of Chicago Press)
- 14. Chairs Coordinating Council Report (Sharon Herbert)
- 15. CAORC (Rick Spees)

- 16. ACOR (Øystein LaBianca and/or Barbara Porter)
- 17. CAARI (Bryan Wilkins and/or Lindy Crewe)
- 18. AIAR (J. P. Dessel and/or Matthew Adams

Other Business (10:10-10:15)

- 19. Memorial Moments (Susan Ackerman)
- 20. Other Business

Break (10:15-10:30)

Discussion/Action Items (10:30-12:20)

- 21. Location of the ASOR Annual Meeting for 2021, 2022, 2023 (Susan Ackerman, Andy Vaughn)
- 22. Committee for the ASOR Policy on Professional Conduct (Tim Harrison)
- 23. Code of Conduct: ASOR Annual Meeting and Other ASOR Sponsored Events (Susan Ackerman, Emily Bonney)
- 24. The 2018 Member-Organized Session on ASOR's Name, Follow-Up (Susan Ackerman, Sharon Herbert)
- 25. Establishing a Board Designated Account for the James F. Strange Center (Andy Vaughn)

President's Valedictory (12:20-12:30)